To a Beloved Husband

I love with passion, hate with caution, go all out for my beloved…
He is a good man, has a child-like heart, needs to grow up to handle a strong woman…

Headstrong I am but also sensitive, show I not coz it is my defence, I need to soften up & adjust just a bit…
But so does he coz his defence is a bad tongue & oh! it hits…

Sad I am for the clashes of our two hearts,
But understand it’s a girl’s dignity at stake, request you not fun to make

Trusted deeply & loved no end, faith galore & ego to bend…
Hurt me not dear I am there to fend, be polite & ways you mend

A wife I am, no girlfriend to hide… Be a man & learn to ride
It is you & me & the wedding vow, Not others to interfere & cause you to woo

Hamper not my self respect, take care of your mouth,
I am a woman of honour, not a door mat you bought

Away will I go & leave you at peace, Coz it’s deep love for you that I can’t grieve…
Will you be alright & value my sacrifice? Once I go, I might not look back twice…

Posted from WordPress for Android

6 thoughts on “To a Beloved Husband

  1. An intriguing discussion is worth comment. I do think that you need to write more on this issue,
    it might not be a taboo subject but generally people don’t discuss these issues.

    To the next! Kind regards!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey there! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless I’d figured I’d ask.

    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest authoring a
    blog article or vice-versa? My blog covers a lot of the same topics as yours and I think we could greatly
    benefit from each other. If you happen to be interested feel
    free to send me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you!
    Great blog by the way!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I do believe all the concepts you’ve introduced on your post. They’re really convincing and will definitely work. Still, the posts are too short for starters. May you please extend them a little from next time? Thank you for the post.

    Liked by 1 person

Wud love to hear you; share something...

