A Blind Woman Pleads to Jealous People

A sad blindfolded woman pleading jealous people not to hurt

Art courtesy: Erik Brede

​Don’t call me names, just coz you know my strengths
I am a human with a heart that I fiercely guard, coz I know your foul games

I fight for dignity, but sometimes fall short of strength
You have no right to abuse me, coz u think weak people don’t deserve the same

I come back thinking each time I won’t be hit again, yet very painfully it happens again
Wish people knew I was blind in love & not with my so called strength

A smile is the cost I pay to avoid questions coming my way,
So let me be coz you would never know the grief I am hiding away…

6 thoughts on “A Blind Woman Pleads to Jealous People

  1. Thanks for contacting me. I realized tonight that the problem was due to another plugin I had running that opens all external links in a new window. I had disabled a similar plugin but didn’t realize I had another one as well. Sorry for the trouble.

    Like

  2. I will right away clutch your rss as your email subscription link is having some issue. Kindly permit me understand if I am wrong. Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

Wud love to hear you; share something...

