Moving on; is it time?

I lie in my room & shut the door
Coz in solitude it gives me some recourse
Shut windows & drawn curtains
Allow my decision to ascertain

Whoever said you shouldn’t tolerate wrong probably never bargained being alone
I try to contemplate if I made a decision in hurry, but is there a time to decide where the draw the line?

Am free! in my room & don’t have a single worry, is that not enough when no one really cared when I served them in hurry!?
Peace is what I have bargained, not being happy
You didn’t expect this deal, did you, when you were being snappy?

What’s lost is lost only to get another one,
But what goes, goes for ever; unlike they think ‘for returning some time, to someone’
Life would be much sweeter had it been a fairytale, really…
But hey! Haven’t we learnt our lessons already…?

A mind free of worries is sure difficult to incorporate, but its not rocket science to try it for yourself when there’s nothing you can relate…

Not always that necessary to live a life on own terms I bet, but it’s not even worth it spending in regret
We don’t live till eternity so, how about having a little dignity instead of turning it into an ugly hate story?

5 thoughts on “Moving on; is it time?

Wud love to hear you; share something...

