Is Verbal Abuse OK at the Workplace?

Sir, hope you are doing well! 🙂 I absolutely second your view point in this post.
I had resigned from my 1st job because of this Editor whom I have described in one of my blog posts http://wp.me/p2OlCT-bC; maybe you should read it for a good laugh 😛

Been There Done That

On second thoughts, I should have retitled this ‘what’s the boss got to do with it?’

I read a quote recently by former president APJ Abdul Kalam that said, ‘Love your job, but don’t love your company, because you may not know when your company stops loving you.” I don’t completely agree with that, because sometimes a good company or a considerate boss can make you go that extra yard.

It was very flattering when an ex-boss told me he’d take me back because I had stuck to my ethics, when I had worked there. He told me I was one of the very few who knew what some of his managers were up to, and instead of joining them, preferred to walk out. Some years later he called me home and said he owed me an apology. I ca,’t possibly get a boss to apologise when they make a mistake, but when one says so, himself….! I haven’t met too…

View original post 1,472 more words

Wud love to hear you; share something...

