The Fears of a Heart

The fears of a heart…
I love someone, more than one can display as an art.
A silent wish escapes my lips today, in front of the God who once lived, oh Father!
To take away the love from my small heart
‘Coz now we don’t talk, we don’t see each other.

There was a time when we used to steal kisses in middle of the sea
Now it’s a new partner he seeks, not our dreams or my plea.
All this ‘coz of his dear ones, said he
What do you call this if not destiny for me?

I remember the day that brought us together
It was the month of May & afternoon of a holiday.
Destiny played its role so neat, he knew his heart skipped a beat.
I was like a princess wandering in my fantasy land, unaware that I had caught someone’s eye.
Then came June, out of the summer’s bloom
It was a blessed day, when the three Gods went their way – ‘Ulto roth’ they say.

It was hard to tell if he was even acting sane
Because I remained as poised & calm as the same.

They say I am a fighter, but barely do they know the lover behind my rough armour.
He approached with love in his smile, hope in his eyes, trust in his heart
It was the first time I saw a man as mine.
Unknown as the dark, sweet & sour as lime,
Unaware, I went along oblivious of the slime.

Three long years went by, our boat rocked & jived
With loads of prayers & hopes gone to the hive.
No one knows the fears of a heart
When an intense relationship catches a wrong spark
I love someone, more than one can display as an art.

Every day his last words ring in my ears…
Have some self respect & call me never.
Thus I went away as far as I could
To fool my heart & as my dignity cried I should…

I don’t know if today is a day that brought us close or tore us apart
But a silent wish escapes my lips & is deep in my heart… in front of the same helpless God.
I love him more than I can display as an art.

10 thoughts on “The Fears of a Heart

  1. I know there are no words to describe,
    is it a heart beat or a vibe,
    even though I can never understand, still one advice,
    Just forget, move on and be a beautiful mind.

    Liked by 1 person

Wud love to hear you; share something...

